Let me make you uncomfortable.

Standard

Ignorance is such a over used excuse. I’m sick of tired of y’all not know better. Honestly in this day and age the using the ‘i didn’t think it was racist’ excuse is getting really old really fast. Like asking me if we use cutlery in my house will fucking offended me what sort of fucking question is that. Or if I’ve ever hunted a fucking tiger LIKE ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME RIGHT NOW! Oh and another one ‘do you have like a mud hut then’ , ‘I didn’t think they’d have internet in Africa’, ‘Oh you don’t seem/look Ghanaian’  I don’t ask you why you think using shower gel with out any type of sponge is a sufficient means of cleaning your body. I don’t ask you why you lack cultural food, dress and art. I don’t ask why you were raised so ignorantly. So please spare me the ignorant generalizations you associate me with simply because your brain isn’t developed enough to educate yourself about cultures, ideas and countries other than your fucking own. 

If this makes you uncomfortable well then its probably because it applies to you. If you know you don’t have the characteristics or fit into the demographic that I’ve just ranted about then it honestly shouldn’t offend you. 

Leave a Reply

